Support our Producers: online listings

Support Local. Support Small. Buy direct from our Producers.

Now. Tomorrow. And all year round.

We may be on lockdown but we still need food, and we can control where we buy this from. We can choose to support the farmers, the growers, the producers, the makers, the chefs and the innovators. You can order food and drink from small, local and artisan producers online, helping them to keep going during this difficult time, so they can continue to produce quality food and drink in the future.

Many are small businesses or start-ups, and local and Welsh producers, or from just across the border into Herefordshire and surrounding areas, who make, grow, pick, distil or brew incredible quality produce that you can have delivered direct to your doorstep.  Some will pack up your order ready for collection at a safe location. Some have had to diversify and may be offering a takeaway or delivery service to your area. Some have always had an online shop, some have had to start selling online to save their businesses now. They all need customers to keep them going.

These are the producers that the festival showcases and supports in our markets each year, now they need you to support them by buying direct.

Supermarkets don’t need your support, but these producers do. Now, tomorrow and all year round.

We’ve listed food and drink producers who may be offering goods online for delivery or collection (please check directly with them as we know things are changing daily), starting with local, Welsh and neighbouring borders producers that have exhibited at the festival previously or may have applied recently. They are listed by category below.

We also have a list of local Abergavenny, Crickhowell, and surrounding areas, shops and caterers that are offering a delivery or collection service to further support local business at this time. Click here to see the local food and groceries on offer in our area.

All of these producers will need your support once they are able to re-open, go back to market or trade as usual, so why not bookmark your favourites and stay in touch with them.

We hope to also add some national producers who have been involved with the festival for those of you in other parts of the UK, but our priority is to help local and Welsh producers first.

NB: Please note that this list will not be updated regularly. Please contact the listed producers directly via their websites and note that not all may be able to deliver/offer collection to your area, or have enough stock or resources. Offerings may change on a daily or weekly basis, so please liaise directly with the producer and not the festival.

WELSH & LOCAL PRODUCERS

BEERS & CIDER

Apple County Cider – www.applecountycider.co.uk

Artistraw Cider – www.artistraw.co.uk

Flowerhorn Brewery – http://www.flowerhornbrewery.co.uk

Gillow Cider – http://www.gillowcider.co.uk

Grey Trees Brewery – http://greytreesbrewery.com

Gwynt y Ddraig Cider Ltd – www.gwyntcidershop.com

Hallets Cider – www.halletsrealcider.co.uk

Little Goat Brewery – http://www.littlegoatbrewery.co.uk

Lucky 7 Beer Co – www.lucky7beer.co.uk

Monnow Valley Cider – www.facebook.com/monnowvalleycider/

Tiny Rebel – www.tinyrebel.co.uk

Tomos & Lilford – www.tomosalilford.com

Tudor brewery – www.tudorbrewery.co.uk

Ty Gwyn Cider – www.tygwyncider.co.uk

Untapped Brewing Company Ltd – www.untappedbrew.com

Skyborry Cider & Perry – www.skyborrycider.co.uk

Wye Valley Brewery – www.wyevalleybrewery.co.uk

Wye Valley Meadery – www.wyevalleymeadery.co.uk

BISCUITS

Cradocs Savoury Biscuits Ltd. – www.cradocssavourybiscuits.co.uk

BREADS & BAKED GOODS including CAKES

Alex Gooch Artisan Baker – www.alexgoochbaker.com

Baked By Mel – https://barabrith.co

Clam’s Handmade Cakes – http://www.clamscakes.co.uk

Doughnutterie – www.doughnutterie.com

Dugan’s Patisserie Ltd – www.dugans.co.uk

Emily’s Kitchen – www.emilys-kitchen.com

Everest Bakehouse – www.everestbakehouse.com

Gareth’s Delicious Delights – https://www.facebook.com/GarethsDeliciousDelights/

Gower Cottage Brownies – https://www.gowercottagebrownies.co.uk

Mamgu Welshcakes – https://mamguwelshcakes.com

Shelly’s The Welsh Shortbread Company – https://shellys-thewelshshortbreadcompany.co.uk

The Angel Bakery – https://www.theangelbakery.com

The Chocolate Brownie Co. – http://www.chocbrownieco.co.uk

The Crepe Escape – www.thecrepeescape.co.uk

The Tasteful Cake Company – http://www.thetastefulcakecompany.co.uk

CHEESE

Caws Cenarth – https://www.cawscenarth.co.uk

Caws Teifi – http://www.teificheese.co.uk

The Blaeanfon Chedddar Co Ltd – www.chunkofcheese.co.uk

CONFECTIONARY 

Aunt Betty’s Scottish Tablet – www.facebook.com/auntybettyshomemadetablet/

Brecon Chocolates – www.breconchocolates.co.uk

Chock Shop – www.chockshop.co.uk

Cottage Sweets – www.cottagesweets.co.uk

FudgePots – http://fudgepots.co.uk

Popty Cara – http://www.poptycara.co.uk

Roly’s Fudge Pantry, Tenby – https://rolysfudge.co.uk/stores/rolys-fudge-tenby/

Sue Gilmour Limited – https://www.suegilmour.co.uk

The Little Welsh Chocolate Company –www.thelittlewelshchocolatecompany.co.uk

The Mallow Tailor – www.themallowtailor.co.uk

The Welsh Confection – www.etsy.com/uk/shop/TheWelshConfection

Wild Trail – www.wildtrail.co.uk

CRISPS

Two Farmers   www.twofarmers.co.uk

DAIRY

Village Dairy – http://www.villagedairy.co.uk

DRIED FRUIT

Fruit Nomads Limited – www.fruitnomads.co.uk

FISH & SEAFOOD

Cardigan Bay Fish – http://www.cardiganbayfish.co.uk

The Mighty Soft Shell Crab – www.themightysoftshellcrab.com

FRESH FRUIT & VEG

Chilli Rogues – http://fb.me/ChilliRogues

Paul’s Organic Veg – www.paulsorganicveg.com

Pembrokeshire Chill Farm – http://www.pembrokeshirechillifarm.com

Puffin Produce – https://blasytir.com/

Tir Ceridwen/Ruskin Mill Trust – www.rmt.org

Veggie Confetti – http://www.veggie-confetti.co.uk

HERBS, SPICES & CONDIMENTS

Anglesey Sea Salt – https://www.halenmon.com

Black Mountains CBD – http://Blackmountainscbd.com

Case for Cooking – http://www.caseforcooking.co.uk

Maggie’s Exotic Foods – http://www.maggies-exotic-foods.com

Mighty Spice – www.mymightyspice.co.uk

Parva Spices – www.parva-spices.co.uk

Petals of the Valley – www.petalsofthevalley.co.uk

HONEY, JAMS & MARMALADES

Bee Welsh Honey       contact tbc

Cardigan Bay Honey – http://www.cardiganbayhoney.co.uk

Coedcanlas – https://coedcanlas.cymru

Farmers Food at Home – http://www.farmersfoodathome.co.uk

Oscar’s Kitchen – http://www.oscars-kitchen.co.uk

Radnor Preserves – http://radnorpreserves.com

The Queen Bee Honey Company ltd – www. thequeenbeehoneyco.co.uk

Welsh Lady Preserves – http://welshladypreserves.com

ICE CREAM

Rowlestone Farmhouse Ice Cream – http://www.rowlestonecourt.co.uk

Science Cream – https://www.sciencecream.co.uk

Shepherds Icecream – http://www.shepherdsicecream.co.uk

The Hive – http://www.thehiveaberaeron.com

MEATS & CHARCUTERIE

Black Mountains Smokery – www.smoked-foods.co.uk/

Coity Bach Produce – www.facebook.com/coitybach/

From Our Farm – http://www.fromourfarm.co.uk

Glam Lamb – https://www.glamlamb.co.uk

Hay Charcuterie – www.haycharcuterie.co.uk

Nixon Farms Pen-min-Cae Welsh Black Beef and Lamb – www.nixonfarms.co.uk

Patchwork Foods (pates) – https://www.patchworkfoods.com

Rhosyn Farm – https://www.facebook.com/Rhosyn-Farm-Produce-1020569584623578

The Baker’s Pig – http://www.thebakerspig.com

Trealy Farm – www.trealyfarm.com

Welsh Venison Centre – www.beaconsfarmshop.co.uk

NON-ALCOHOLIC DRINKS

Flawsome Drinks – http://www.flawsomedrinks.com

Llanllyr Water – https://www.llanllyrsource.com

Welsh Farmhouse Apple Juice – http://www.welshfarmhouseltd.co.uk

PIES

Roberts Country Fayre – http://www.robertscountryfayre.co.uk

Saveg – http://www.saveg.co.uk

SAUCES, PICKLES & CHUTNEYS

Claire’s Kitchen – https://www.facebook.com/claireskitchenchepstow/

CRWST – https://crwst.cymru/

Enjoy Rogue – http://www.enjoyrogue.com

Good For You Ferments – http://www.facebook/good.for.you.ferments

Pleasantly Pickled – http://pleasantlypickled.co.uk

Sorai – www.sorai.co.uk

Sim’s Foods Limited – www.samosaco.co.uk

The Preservation Society – www.thepreservationsociety.co.uk

SPIRITS & LIQUEURS

Barti Ddu Rum – https://www.bartirum.wales/shop/

Da Mhile – https://www.damhile.co.uk

Eccentric Spirits – http://www.eccentricgin.com

Haven Distillery – www.havendistillery.co.uk

Hay Wines Liqueurs – www.haywines.co.uk

Jintalog – www.jintalog.wales

Little Knapp Distillery – http://www.littleknappdistillery.com

Monmouth Gin Company – http://www.monmouthgin.com

Silver Circle Distillery Ltd – www.silvercircledistillery.com

Welsh Sisters – http://www.welshsisters.com

STREET FOOD (please note these may not be able to deliver food currently, but do check their websites for the most up to date information or to offer them your support directly and find out when you can visit them in the future)

Battered Shack – @batteredshack

Brother Thai – https://www.brotherthai.co.uk

Burger Shop – http://www.aruleoftum.com

Cluckin’ Bull – https://www.facebook.com/cluckinbull/

Dusty Knuckle – https://www.thedustyknuckle.com – delivering pizza within Cardiff with Deliveroo & UberEats & delivering pizza kits. Online orders resume on 14th April

Makasih – http://www.facebook@makasihstreetfood

Meat and Greek – http://www.meatandgreek.co.uk

Puckin Poutine – https://www.facebook.com/Puckin-Poutine-833793716768456/

Swshi – https://swshi.co.uk

The Bearded Taco – http://www.thebeardedtaco.co.uk

The Beefy Boys – https://thebeefyboys.com

The Crab Shack – http://www.cornellcatering.co.uk

The Fritter Shack – http://www.thefrittershack.co.uk/

The Parsnipship – https://theparsnipship.co.uk

The Pink Peppercorn – https://www.thepinkpeppercorn.com

The Queen Pepiada – http://tqpepiada.com

TEA & COFFEE

Chantler Teas – www.chantlerteas.co.uk

Greeen – www.facebook.com/teamakersjapan/

Handlebar Barista – https://www.facebook.com/handlebarbaristacardiff/

Two Dogs Coffee Co – https://www.twodogscoffeecompany.com

Uncommon Ground – http://www.uncommon-ground.co.uk

Welsh coffee roasters – www.welshcoffee.com

VEGETARIAN & VEGAN

The No Meat Steak Company – https://www.thenomeatsteakcompany.co.uk/online-store

WINE

Cwm Deri Vineyard – http://www.cwm-deri.co.uk

Furnace Barn Wine – https://www.furnaceprojects.com

White Castle Vineyard – https://www.whitecastlevineyard.com